Get to Know DuJour-Approved Athletes

by admin | November 12, 2014 11:03 am

Athletes like Serena Williams, Dennis Rodman and Paul Pierce reveal what really goes on when the ball isn’t in play. These stars and more share their greatest adventures, biggest regrets and style favorites. Time to get in the game!

Nick Young’s School of Swag[1]
The L.A. Laker is one half of a pop-culture power couple—he’s dating rapper Iggy Azalea—and he’s also a certified connoisseur of cool.

Slam Dunk: New York Knick’s Tyson Chandler
[2]The star center is setting a new standard in off-court style.

Holding Court with Roger Federer
[3]Learn the tennis star’s style secrets, his hobbies and how he spends his time off.

Henrik Lundqvist: Cooler Than Ice[4]
The handsome New York Rangers goalie is an expert at stopping pucks—and traffic.

Victor Cruz Is In Control[5]
The stylish wide receiver for the New York Giants is scoring points, on and off the field. 

Nick Roland is Polo’s Hottest Rising Star[6]
Learn more about the Argentinian native.

Maria Sharapova Answers Our Questions[7]
Days before the U.S. Open, the champion withdraws from the tournament to treat an injury. Here, she talks anything but tennis. 

The Softer Side of Serena Williams[8]
The world’s top female tennis star opens up about life in the public eye—and attempting to watch Orange Is the New Black.

Game On! Novak Djokovic vs. Adam Scott[9]
In a face-off between the top-ranked tennis star and Masters-champion golfer, we find out their toughest celebrity challengers, the one skill they haven’t mastered and more.

The Truth About Paul Pierce[10]
The future Hall of Famer opens up about fatherhood, trash-talking and why the Brooklyn Nets are about to run New York. 

Dennis Rodman’s Revelations On North Korea and Kim Jong-un[11]
After his controversial trips to North Korea caused an international firestorm, the NBA Hall of Famer mostly shunned the media. Now Dennis Rodman is ready to talk.

Endnotes:
  1. Nick Young’s School of Swag: http://dujour.com/news/nick-young-la-lakers-iggy-azalea-interview-pictures/
  2. Slam Dunk: New York Knick’s Tyson Chandler
    : http://dujour.com/style/slam-dunk-new-york-knicks-tyson-chandler/
  3. Holding Court with Roger Federer
    : http://dujour.com/style/roger-federer-style/
  4. Henrik Lundqvist: Cooler Than Ice: http://dujour.com/articles/henrik-lundqvist-cooler-than-ice
  5. Victor Cruz Is In Control: http://dujour.com/gallery/victor-cruz-is-in-control
  6. Nick Roland is Polo’s Hottest Rising Star: http://dujour.com/articles/nic-roldan-polo
  7. Maria Sharapova Answers Our Questions: http://dujour.com/articles/maria-sharapova-2013-us-open
  8. The Softer Side of Serena Williams: http://dujour.com/articles/serena-williams-2013-us-open-interview
  9. Game On! Novak Djokovic vs. Adam Scott: http://dujour.com/articles/novak-djokovic-adam-scott-interview
  10. The Truth About Paul Pierce: http://dujour.com/galleries/paul-pierce-nets-interview
  11. Dennis Rodman’s Revelations On North Korea and Kim Jong-un: http://dujour.com/articles/dennis-rodman-north-korea-kim-jong-un-interview

Source URL: https://dujour.com/lifestyle/sports-athlete-interviews/