See Who Wore Armani Beauty at The Oscars

by Kasey Caminiti | February 10, 2020 11:48 am

The 92nd annual Academy Awards were host-less for the second time this year but, without fail, delivered glamour, surprises, and beauty. The ceremony’s A-list attendees arrived at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California in style, dressed in custom couture before heading to the annual Vanity Fair Oscars party. While custom-designed gowns are the signature move for most celebs, actress Elizabeth Banks opted for a sustainable[1] choice for the evening. Banks wore the same red Badgley Mischka gown she wore to the Vanity Fair Oscars party in 2004 to the 2020 party and she seriously killed it. Along with the fashion statements made, the beauty looks seen on the red carpet were perfection. Giorgio Armani Beauty stood out as a crowd favorite, with Best Adapted Screenplay nominee Greta Gerwig[2] and Bulgari ambassador Lily Aldridge both donning the brand’s products.

Gerwig’s look was completed by celebrity makeup artist Jenn Streicher, starting with skin preparation utilizing Sisley-Paris Floral Spray Mist[3] and Sisley-Paris Global Perfect Pore Minimizer[4]. Streicher used Sisley-Paris Instant Perfect[5] to help smooth fine lines and reduce shine and Sisley-Paris Nutritive Lip Balm[6] to hydrate Greta’s lips. She then used the new Sisley-Paris Black Rose Eye Contour Fluid[7] several times before foundation was applied to de-puff and decongest the under-eye area. Following skin prep, Streicher dove into her bag of Giorgio Armani Beauty products to create Gerwig’s stellar beauty look. See below for product details.

EYES: First, Streicher applied Armani Beauty Eye Tint Liquid Eyeshadow[8] in 24 as a base to the lids. Next, using Armani Beauty Eyes To Kill Quattro Eyeshadow[9] in 6, she blended the dark olive shade along the upper lash line. She added the light brown shimmery shade to the lid and the dark brown shade to the crease. To finish the smokey olive eye, she used the Armani Beauty Eyes To Kill Stellar Eyeshadow[10] in 4 to highlight the center of the lid and swiped a little of it along the lower lash line as well. She then lined the top and bottom water line with Armani Beauty Smooth Silk Eye Pencil[11] in 4 to make the eyes pop, completing the look with several coats of Armani Beauty Eyes To Kill Mascara[12].

COMPLEXION: To create flawless coverage, Streicher applied Armani Power Fabric Foundation[13] in 3 and 3.5 onto Gerwig’s skin. Under her eyes, Streicher dabbed Armani Beauty Power Fabric Concealer[14] to brighten and conceal. Then, on the apples of the cheeks, she blended Armani Beauty Neo Nude A-Blush[15] in 50 for the perfect wash of pink.

LIPS: Streicher chose Armani Beauty Lip Maestro Liquid Lipstick[16] in 511, a beautiful shade that played off the pink of Greta’s cheeks.

Also rocking Giorgio Armani Beauty was model and Bulgari[17] ambassador Lily Aldridge[18]. Aldridge’s celebrity makeup artist and Armani Beauty collaborator Carolina Gonzalez created a classic look for the starlet, featuring a bold red lip and radiant skin. See below for the full break down of Armani Beauty products used to achieve this look.

COMPLEXION: Gonzalez began by prepping the model’s skin with Luminous Silk Foundation[19] in 5.75 followed by blending Power Fabric Concealer[20] in 5 under the eyes and to any areas that needed extra coverage. Next, she powdered on Neo Nude Compact Foundation[21] in 11.5 along the cheekbones to sculpt them and add a subtle bronzed warmth to the look.

EYES: First, Gonzalez filled in Aldridge’s brows using High Precision Brow Pencil[22] in 1. Then, she smudged Eyes To Kill Stellar Eyeshadow[23] in 6 along the lids and in the inner corners to create a shimmering angelic effect. She finished it off with a few coats of Black Ecstasy Mascara[24] to the top and bottom lashes.

LIPS: Gonzalez created a classic red lip for Aldridge’s Oscars red carpet appearance, using the classic Armani 400. She used Rouge D’Armani Matte[25] in 400 as a base, and then added Lip Maestro Liquid Lipstick[26] in 400 over top for the ultimate red-carpet red.

Endnotes:
  1. Elizabeth Banks opted for a sustainable: https://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/elizabeth-banks-oscars-gown-after-party-vanity-fair-sustainability-badgley-mishka-a9326301.html
  2. Greta Gerwig: https://dujour.com/beauty/recreate-greta-gerwigs-golden-globes-makeup/
  3. Sisley-Paris Floral Spray Mist: https://www.sisley-paris.com/en-INT/floral-spray-mist-4-2-oz-3473311061003.html
  4. Sisley-Paris Global Perfect Pore Minimizer: https://www.sisley-paris.com/en-US/3473311450005.html
  5. Sisley-Paris Instant Perfect: https://www.sisley-paris.com/en-INT/instant-perfect-1-oz-3473311845009.html
  6. Sisley-Paris Nutritive Lip Balm: https://www.sisley-paris.com/en-US/3473311611017.html
  7. Sisley-Paris Black Rose Eye Contour Fluid: https://www.sisley-paris.com/en-US/3473311400000.html
  8. Armani Beauty Eye Tint Liquid Eyeshadow: https://www.sephora.com/product/eye-tint-P393434
  9. Armani Beauty Eyes To Kill Quattro Eyeshadow: https://www.giorgioarmanibeauty-usa.com/makeup/eye-makeup/eyeshadow/eyes-to-kill-eye-quattro-eyeshadow/A2127.html
  10. Armani Beauty Eyes To Kill Stellar Eyeshadow: https://www.giorgioarmanibeauty-usa.com/makeup/eye-makeup/eyeshadow/eyes-to-kill-stellar-eyeshadow/A2128.html
  11. Armani Beauty Smooth Silk Eye Pencil: https://www.giorgioarmanibeauty-usa.com/makeup/eye-makeup/eyeliner/smooth-silk-eye-pencil/A054.html
  12. Armani Beauty Eyes To Kill Mascara: https://www.sephora.com/product/eyes-to-kill-mascara-P393671
  13. Armani Power Fabric Foundation: https://www.giorgioarmanibeauty-usa.com/makeup/foundation/liquid-foundation/power-fabric-foundation/A2017.html
  14. Armani Beauty Power Fabric Concealer: https://www.giorgioarmanibeauty-usa.com/surprise-sale/power-fabric-concealer/3614272423626.html?cm_mmc=GooglePS-_-ProductSearch-_-POWERFABRICCONCEALER-_-None&GeoRedirectOff&gclid=Cj0KCQiAm4TyBRDgARIsAOU75sqJJuDZGUpaWOzySMJp59uWPfazPjHrdW4zWNYOvUv-XBVdSbO7M9MaAr3fEALw_wcB
  15. Armani Beauty Neo Nude A-Blush: https://www.giorgioarmanibeauty-usa.com/neo-nude-a-blush/A2112.html
  16. Armani Beauty Lip Maestro Liquid Lipstick: https://www.sephora.com/product/lip-maestro-liquid-lipstick-P393411
  17. Bulgari: https://dujour.com/cities/inside-bulgari-b-zero1-rock-party-nyfw-diplo-ciara/
  18. Lily Aldridge: https://dujour.com/gallery/bulgari-and-lily-aldridge-celebrate-save-the-children/
  19. Luminous Silk Foundation: https://www.sephora.com/product/luminous-silk-foundation-P393401
  20. Power Fabric Concealer: https://www.sephora.com/product/power-fabric-concealer-P441817
  21. Neo Nude Compact Foundation: https://www.giorgioarmanibeauty-usa.com/makeup/foundation/compact-foundation/neo-nude-compact-powder-foundation/A2110.html
  22. High Precision Brow Pencil: https://www.giorgioarmanibeauty-usa.com/makeup/eye-makeup/eyebrow-makeup/high-precision-brow-pencil/A3500.html
  23. Eyes To Kill Stellar Eyeshadow: https://www.giorgioarmanibeauty.com.au/makeup/eye-makeup/eyeshadow/eyes-to-kill-stellar-eye-shadow/apac-000008-arm.html
  24. Black Ecstasy Mascara: https://www.sephora.com/product/black-ecstasy-mascara-P393669
  25. Rouge D’Armani Matte: https://www.sephora.com/product/rouge-d-armani-matte-lipstick-P436062
  26. Lip Maestro Liquid Lipstick: https://www.sephora.com/product/lip-maestro-liquid-lipstick-P393411

Source URL: https://dujour.com/beauty/giorgio-armani-beauty-at-oscar-awards-greta-gerwig-lily-aldridge/